

National Law University Odisha

(established by Odisha Act IV of 2008)
Accredited with grade 'A' by NACC

Prof. (Dr.) Rangin Pallav Tripathy Registrar

No.:NLUO/OO/ 614/23
Date: 03-10-2023

OFFICE ORDER

Pursuant to the approval of the Vice-Chancellor, the following committees for the Academic Year 2023-24 have been constituted w.e.f. 3rd October 2023.

UNIVERSITY ADIMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEES -

1. Scholarship Committee

- 1. Pratima Mohanty, Finance Officer (Chairperson)
- 2. Ananya Chakraborty, Associate Professor of Law (Member)
- 3. Priyanka Anand, Associate Professor of Law (Member)

2. Anti-Discrimination (SC and ST) Committee

- 1. Kumarjeeb Pegu, Assistant Professor of Law (Convenor)
- 2. Udit Narayan Mishra, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 3. Vijay Bhaskar, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 4. Santosh Behera, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 5. Suryasmita Parida, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)

3. Purchase Committee

- 1. Himanshu Behera, Assistant Registrar (Convenor)
- 2. Kallola Kumar Patnaik, Assistant Registrar (Member)
- 3. Sudatta Barik, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)

4. Tender Committee

- 1. Pratima Mohanty, Finance Officer (Chairperson)
- 2. AB Debasish Rout, Assistant Professor of Accounts (Member)
- 3. Himanshu Behera, Assistant Registrar (Member)
- 4. Prashant Kuleshwar, System Administrator (Member)
- 5. Sabyasachi Panda, Engineer (Civil) (Member)

5. Minority Cell

- 1. Rujitha T.R, Assistant Professor of Law (Convenor)
- 2. Athena Solomon, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 3. Md. Sikandar, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)

6. Anti-Discrimination (North-East) Committee

- 1. Kumarjeeb Pegu, Assistant Professor of Law (Convenor)
- 2. Ayushi Srivastava, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 3. Kriti Srivastava, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)

7. Hostel Committee

- 1. Itishree Mishra, Associate Professor of Law (Chief Warden)
- 2. Nikita Pattajoshi, Assistant Professor of Law (Deputy Warden)
- 3. Akash Kumar, Assistant Professor of Law (Deputy Warden)
- 4. Akshay Verma, Assistant Professor of Law (Resident Warden)
- 5. Udit Narayan Mishra, Assistant Professor of Law (Resident Warden)
- 6. Ankeeta Gupta, Assistant Professor of Law (Resident Warden)

10. Proctorial Board

- 1. Rajat Solanki, Associate Professor of Law (Proctor)
- 2. Sonal Singh, Assistant Professor of Law (Deputy Proctor)
- 3. Sohini Mohapatra, Assistant Professor of Law (Deputy Proctor)

11. Election Committee

Returning Officer- Arjyalopa Mishra Election Committee- Kanishka, Prashant Kuleshwar and Sandeep Mohapatra

12. Administrative Responsibilities

Coordinator, Faculty Seminar Series : Sohini Mohapatra and Kumarjeeb Pegu

Coordinator, Mentorship Programme: Kuntirani Padhan

Coordinator, AISHE : Sudatta Barik

Coordinator, Jalshakti : Shubhanginee Singh

Coordinator, Visiting Faculty : Rujitha T.R.

Faculty Lounge in-Charge : Rashmi Rekha Baug

13. NSS Bureau

- 1. Mayank Tiwari, Assistant Professor of Law Programme Coordinator
- 2. Kumarjeeb Pegu, Assistant Professor of Law (Programme Officer)
- 3. Ankeeta Gupta, Assistant Professor of Law (Programme Officer)
- 4. Vijay Bhaskar, Assistant Professor of Law (Programme Officer)
- 5. Kriti Srivastava, Assistant Professor of Law (Programme Officer)

15. Internal Complaints Committee

- 11. Priyanka Anand, Associate Professor of Law (Chairperson)
- 12. Abhay Kumar, Academic Member
- 13. Shivani Mamgain, Academic Member
- 14. Clara, External Member
- 15. Dharitri Pattanaik, External Memebr
- 16. Archana Sahu, Non-Teaching Staff Member
- 17. Abhilipsa Mohanty, Student Member
- 18. Rae Kusumika, Student Member
- 19. Anita Rajan, Student Member
- 20. Somya Mishra, Student Member

UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC COMMITTEES (UAC)

Academic Coordination Committee

- 1. Prof. Sheela Rai, Professor of Law (Dean, Academics)
- 2. AB Debasis Rout, Assistant Professor of Accounts
- 3. Suman Dash Bhattamishra, Associate Professor of Law (Member)

Centre for Post-Graduate Legal Studies

- 1. Prof. Sheela Rai, Professor of Law (Chairperson)
- 2. Prof. Dolly Jabbal, Professor of Law
- 3. Prof. Paromita Chattoraj, Professor of Law
- 4. Ananya Chakraborty, Associate Professor of Law
- 5. Suman Dash Bhattamishra, Associate Professor of Law
- 6. Rajat Solanki, Associate Professor of Law
- 7. Priyanka Anand, Associate Professor of Law
- 8. Itishree Mishra, Associate Professor of Law
- 9. Mayank Tiwari, Assistant Professor of Law
- 10. Rishika Khare, Assistant Professor of Law

Research and Internationalization Committee

- 1. Prof. Paromita Chhatoraj, Professor of Law (Dean, Research and Internationalization)
- 2. Prof. Sheela Rai, Professor of Law (Ex-officio Member as Dean, Academics)
- 3. Suman Dash Bhattamishra, Associate Professor of Law
- 4. Rajat Solanki, Associate Professor of Law
- 5. Dr. AB Debasish Rout, Assistant Professor of Accounts

Examination Committee

- 1. Ananya Chakraborty, Associate Professor of Law (Controller of Examinations)
- 2. Prof. Sheela Rai, Professor of Law (Ex officio Member as Dean, Academics)
- 3. Rajat Solanki, Associate Professor of Law (Member)
- 4. Itishree Mishra, Associate Professor of Law (Member)
- 5. Arjyalopa Mishra, Assistant Professor of Management (Member)

Library Committee

- 1. Dolly Jabbal, Professor of Law (Chairperson)
- 2. Madhubrata Rayasingh, Assistant Professor of Economics (Member)
- 3. Abhay Kumar, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 4. Sudatta Barik, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 5. Shubhanginee Singh, Assistant Professor of Political Science (Member)

Committee for B.A. Programme

- 1. Sudatta Barik, Assistant Professor of Law (Programme Coordinator)
- 2. Athena Solomon, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 3. Md. Sikandar, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)

(Registrar)

Registrar National Law University, Odisha