National Law University Odisha, Cuttack

Date: 15.10.2020

NOTICE

Commencement of Classes for the New Batch of Undergraduate (2020-2025) and Postgraduate (2020-2021) Students

The Classes for the New Batch of Undergraduate i.e. B.A.LL.B & B.B.A.LL.B. (2020-2025) and Postgraduate i.e. LL.M.(2020-2021) Students will commence through online from Tuesday, October 20, 2020.

All students are requested to join the Orientation Programme as per the below schedule.

Programme	Date	Time
Undergraduate (B.A.LL.B & B.B.A.LL.B.)	20.10.2020	10.00 A.M.
Postgraduate (LL.M.)	20.10.2020	12.00 Noon

The link to join the Orientation Programme will be sent to the mail id you have provided in the CLAT-2020 Admission Form. The Time Table & Academic Calendar will be intimated to the students soon. Please check University website www.nluo.ac.in.

Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Pratap Singh

Vice-Chancellor (I/c)



National Law University Odisha, Cuttack

Orientation for the Ninth Batch of <u>Undergraduate Students 2020-2025</u>

Date: Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at 10 AM Through Online

Programme Schedule

10:00AM : Welcome Address by Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Pratap Singh, Vice-Chancellor (I/c),

NLUO

10:10 AM : Address by Prof. S. Sachidhanandam, Senior Adjunct Professor, NLUO and

Former Vice-Chancellor, The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University,

Chennai

10:20 AM : Address by Prof. Rita Ray, Adjunct Professor of Sociology

10:30 AM : Address by Prof. (Dr.) A. Aruna Srilakshmi, Chairman, ACC

10:40 AM : Addres by Prof. Sheela Rai, Professor of Law

10:50 AM : "Experience in Law School" by Dr. Rangin Pallav Tripathy, Assistant

Professor of Law and Nehru FulBright Post-Doctoral Fellow at Harvard Law

School

11:00 AM : Introduction of the First Semester courses of B.A.,LL.B (Hons.) &

B.B.A.,LL.B (Hons.)

11:00 AM : Architecture of Social Life by Prof. Rita Ray, Professor of

Sociology, NLUO

11:05 AM : Legal Methods by Ms. Pallabi Sengupta, NLUO

11:10 AM : Principles and Practice of Management by Dr. Arjyalopa Mishra,

Assistant Professor of Management, NLUO

11:15 AM : Law and Language by Ms. Dipanwita Mitra, NLUO

11:20 AM : Science of Politics & Introduction to Political Science by

Dr. Suvashree Panda, Assistant Professor of Political Science,

NLUO

11:25 AM : Legal History by Mr. Kapil Sharma, NLUO

11:30 AM : Law of Torts by Ms. Sonal Singh, Assistant Professor of Law and

Ms. Sudatta Barik, NLUO

11.35 AM : Introducing the Examination, Library Committee

11:35 AM : Examination Rules by Prof. Dolly Jabbal, Controller of

Examinations (I/c), NLUO

11:40 AM : Library Rules by Ms. Archana Sahu, Assistant Librarian,

NLUO

11: 45 AM : Vote of Thanks by Prof. (Dr.) A. Aruna Srilakshmi.



National Law University Odisha, Cuttack

Orientation for the Seventh Batch of Postgraduate Students 2020-2021

Date: Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at 12:00 Noon Through Online

Programme Schedule

12:00 Noon : Welcome Address by Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Pratap Singh, Vice-Chancellor (I/c),

NLUO

12:10 PM : Address by Prof. S. Sachidhanandam, Senior Adjunct Professor, NLUO and

Former Vice-Chancellor, The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University,

Chennai

12:20 PM : Address by Prof. Rita Ray, Adjunct Professor of Sociology, NLUO

12:30 PM : Address by Prof. (Dr.) A. Aruna Srilakshmi, Chairman, ACC

12:40 PM : Address by Prof. Sheela Rai, Professor of Law

12: 50 PM : Introduction of LLM Specialization Courses.

Specialization-I (Constitutional Law)

12:50 PM : Constitutional Governance by Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Pratap Singh,

Vice-Chancellor(I/c), NLUO

12:55 PM : Fundamental Rights by Prof. S. Sachidhanandam, Adjunct

Professor of Law, NLUO

1:00 PM : Administrative Law by Prof. S. Sachidhanandam, Adjunct

Professor of Law, NLUO and Ms. Rishika Khare, NLUO

Specialization-II (Corporate and Commercial Law)

1:05 PM : Banking Law by Prof.(Dr.) Dolly Jabbal, Professor of Law,

NLUO

1:10 PM : Corporate Law by Mr. Mayank Tiwari and Ms. Kaushiki

Brahma, Assistant Professor of Law, NLUO

1:15 PM : Insurance Law by Mr. Rajat Solanki, Assistant Professor of Law,

NLUO

1.20 PM : Introducing the Examination, Library Committee

1:20 PM : Examination Rules by Prof. Dolly Jabbal, Controller of

Examinations (I/c), NLUO

1:25 PM : Library Rules by Ms. Archana Sahu, Assistant Librarian,

NLUO

01:30 PM : Vote of Thanks by Prof. (Dr.) A. Aruna Srilakshmi.
