

## National Law University Odisha, Cuttack

Orientation for the Eleventh Batch of Undergraduate Students 2019-2024

Date: Sunday, July 7, 2019 Venue: Seminar Hall, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Academic Block, NLU Odisha

## **Programme Schedule**

10:00AM : Welcome Address by Dr. Yogesh Pratap Singh, Registrar (I/c), NLUO

10:05 AM : Address by Dr. A. Aruna Srilakshmi, Chairman, ACC

10:10 AM : Address by Prof. S. Sachidhanandam, Senior Adjunct Professor, NLUO and

Former Vice-Chancellor, The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University,

Chennai

10:15 AM : Self Introduction by Faculty Members

10:30 AM : "Why do I come to Law School?" by Prof. Srikrishna Deva Rao, Vice -

Chancellor, NLUO

11:00 AM : Introduction of the First Semester courses of B.A.,LL.B (Hons.) &

B.B.A., LL.B (Hons.)

11:00 AM : Architecture of Social Life by Prof. Rita Ray, Professor of

Sociology, NLUO

11:05 AM : Legal Methods by Mr. Pallab Das and Ms. Pallabi Sengupta,

**NLUO** 

11:10 AM : Principles and Practice of Management by Dr. Arjyalopa Mishra,

Assistant Professor of Management, NLUO

11:15 AM : Law and Language by Dr. Rajugopal Silla, Visiting Faculty and

Ms. Dipanwita Mitra, NLUO

11:20 AM : Science of Politics & Introduction to Political Science by

Dr. Suvashree Panda, Assistant Professor of Political Science,

**NLUO** 

11:30 AM : Legal History by Mr. Kapil Sharma, NLUO

11:35 AM : Law of Torts by Ms. Sonal Singh, Assistant Professor of Law and

Ms. Sudatta Barik, NLUO

11.40 AM : Introducing the University Administration, Examination, Library Community

and Hostel

11:40 AM : Introducing Administration by Dr. Yogesh Pratap Singh,

Registrar (I/C), NLUO

11:45 AM : Examination Rules by Prof. Sheela Rai, Controller of

Examinations (I/c), NLUO

11:50 AM : Library Rules by Ms. Archana Sahu, Assistant Librarian,

**NLUO** 

11:55 AM : Hostel Rules by Mr. Abhay Kumar, Chief Warden, NLUO

12.00 Noon : Introduction about the Co-curricular Activities (Moot Society, Literary and

Debating Committee, Legal Services Committee, Internship and Placement Committee, Cultural Committee, Sports Committee, Academic Support

Committee, Tech Committee, Campus Development Committee)

12:00 Noon : Moot Society by Dr. Ananya Chakraborty, Assistant

Professor of Law, NLUO

12:10 PM : Literary and Debating Committee by Mr. Akash Kumar,

Assistant Professor of Law, NLUO

12:15 PM : Legal Service Committee by Ms. Kuntirani Pradhan,

**NLUO** 

12:20 PM : Internship and Placement Committee by Mr. A.B. Debasis

Rout, Assistant Professor of Finance, NLUO

12:25 PM : Cultural Committee by Mr. Pallab Das, NLUO

12:30 PM : Sports Committee by Mr. Mayank Tiwari, Assistant

Professor of Law, NLUO

12:35 PM : Academic Support Committee by Dr. Abhik Majumdar,

Assistant Professor of Law, NLUO

12:40 PM : Tech Committee by Mr. Owais Hasan Khan, Assistant

Professor of Law, NLUO

12.50 PM : Vote of Thanks by Dr. Yogesh Pratap Singh, Registrar (I/c)

01:00 PM : Lunch