

National Law University Odisha

(established by Odisha Act IV of 2008)

Prof. (Dr.) Rangin Pallav Tripathy Registrar

No.:NLUO/OO/6 70 /24

Date: 15-05-2024

OFFICE ORDDER

Pursuant to the direction of the Vice-Chancellor, the University Disciplinary Committees have been constituted w.e.f. 16th May 2024.

UNIVERSITY DISCPLINARY COMMITTEES

Anti-Discrimination (SC and ST) Committee

- 1. Mr. Kumarjeeb Pegu, Assistant Professor of Law (Convenor)
- 2. Ms. Shubhanginee Singh, Assistant Professor of Political Science (Member)
- 3. Mr. Vijay Bhaskar, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 4. Mr. Santosh Kumar Behera, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 5. Ms. Suryasmita Parida, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)

Minority Cell

- 1. Mr. Md. Sikandar, Assistant Professor of Law (Convenor)
- 2. Dr. Kuntirani Padhan, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 3. Ms. Athena Solomon, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)

Anti-Discrimination (North-East) Committee

- 1. Mr. Kumarjeeb Pegu, Assistant Professor of Law (Convenor)
- 2. Ms. Ayushi Srivastava, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)
- 3. Ms. Kriti Srivastava, Assistant Professor of Law (Member)

Proctorial Board

- 1. Dr. Ananya Chakraborty, Associate Professor of Law (Proctor)
- 2. Dr. Rishika Khare, Assistant Professor of Law (Deputy Proctor)
- 3. Dr. Sohini Mohapatra, Assistant Professor of Law (Deputy Proctor)

Dr. Ananya Chakraborty is requested to take charge from Dr. Rajat Solanki.

The existing Proctorial Board shall complete all hearings which have commenced and finalize the reports. The reconstituted Proctorial Board shall issue the orders for all such matters.

Hostel Disciplinary Committee

- 1. Dr. A B Debasis Rout, Assistant Professor of Accounts, Chairperson (Ex-Officio as Chief Warden)
- 2. Mr. Kumarjeeb Pegu, Assistant Professor of Law, Member (Ex officio as Deputy Warden)
- 3. Ms. Nikita Pattajoshi, Member (Ex officio as Deputy Warden)
- 4. Ms. Madhubrata Rayasingh, Assistant Professor of Economics (Nominee of the Vice-Chancellor), Member
- 5. Mr. Biju Mathew, OSD to the Registrar (Nominee of the Vice-Chancellor), Member

The existing Hostel Disciplinary Committee shall complete all hearings which have commenced and finalize the reports. The reconstituted Hostel Disciplinary Committee shall issue the orders for all such matters.

Anti-Ragging Committee

CLM		
Sl.No.	Name & Designation	Email Id.
1	Prof. Ved Kumari, Vice-Chancellor, National Law	vc@nluo.ac.in
	University Odisha	
2	Sri Tapas Ch. Pradhan, OPS, ACP Zone III,	tapascpradhan@gmail.com
	Cuttack, Police Representative	
3	Mr. Siba Toppo, OAS, ADM (General), Cuttack,	admcuttack@gmail.com
	Civil Administrative Representative	
4	Ms. Minati Singha, Assistant Editor, Times of	minatisingha@gmail.com
	India, Bhubaneshwar Office, Media	
	Representative	
5	Ms. Mrinalini Padhi, SAHAY, Honorary Secretary,	mrinalinipadhi@yahoo.com
	"Sahaya", Red Cross Centre, Special Children, NGO	
	Representative	w e
6	Dr. A B Debasis Rout, Assistant Professor of	debasisrout@nluo.ac.in
	Accounts, Faculty Representative	200
7	Dr. Satyajit Mohanty, Adjunct Professor of Law	satyajit.mohanty@nluo.ac.in
8	Ms. Sonal Singh, Assistant Professor of Law,	sonal@nluo.ac.in
1863	Faculty Representative	* - 6
9	Mr. Udit Narayan Mishra, Assistant Professor of	udit@nluo.acin
	Law, Faculty Representative	*
10	Mr. Kallola Patanaik, Assistant Registrar,	kkp@nluo.ac.in
2 5 6	Administrative Staff Representative	
11	Ms. Banita Dash, Parent Representative	banitadash@gmail.com
12	Mr. Biswajeet Mishra, Student Representative	20ba021@nluo.ac.in

Anti- Ragging Squad

- 1. Dr. Ravi Bhat (Convenor)
- 2. Ms. Suryasmita Parida
- 3. Mr. Kanishka
- 4. Mr. Subhraprad Mohanty
- 5. Ms. Ayushi Srivastava
- 6. Ms. Athena Solomon K
- 7. Mr. Mohd Sikandar

The members of Anti-Ragging Squard will co-ordinate with the Nodal Officer, Anti-Ragging Committee for effective discharge of their duties.

Internal Complaints Committee

- 1. Dr. Priyanka Anand, Associate Professor of Law (Chairperson)
- 2. Dr. Arjyalopa Mishra, Assistant Professor of Management, Academic Member
- 3. Mr. Abhay Kumar, Assistant Professor of Law, Academic Member
- 4. Ms. Clara, External Member
- 5. Ms. Dharitri Pattanaik, External Member
- 6. Dr. Archana Sahu, Assistant Librarian, Administrative Staff Member

The existing ICC shall complete any matter in which hearings have already commenced and finalize the reports. The reconstituted ICC shall notify the findings in all such matters. The ICC Chairperson shall select rest of the student members as per the provisions of the NLUO Sexual Harassment Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal Regulations 2021.

(Registrar) Registrar

Nationacle w University) Office of the Vice-Chancellor for kind information

- 2) Finance Officer
- 3) All Staff Members
- 4) All Student Members
- 5) Office File